Make a Reservation
View More

Guest Reviews

Read Reviews (41)
(
4.49/5
) based on
41
reviews.

by Gillian Stubbins on Oct 13 2017 11:37

Beautiful hotel with professional friendly staff, I have stayed here a few times and this hotel brings me back, bar food and carvery is fantastic, best beds in Ireland.
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis Burke on Oct 5 2017 18:46

Beautiful hotel wih friendly staff and excellent food. Will definately be coming back. Edel and Denis Burke
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Kiernan on Oct 4 2017 12:03

Fix the WiFi so it actually works. This is my second stay, and the WiFi is getting worse
 
 
 
 
 

by Margot on Sep 22 2017 10:03

This was our 2nd time staying in The Lady Gregory. Lovely hotel. This time we brought friends, I researched their ancestors and went all over Ireland. When we arrived at the hotel they were very impressed with the staff, rooms, dining areas, the bar and just about everything. Well done hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by GalwayGirl on Sep 6 2017 16:08

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by margaret roxburgh on Aug 7 2017 22:57

We had a wonderful time in your hotel, the staff were especially friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent. We will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Loz on Aug 6 2017 09:10

We had a family room, which was a very generous size- perfect! The beds were the most comfortable we slept in during our visit to Ireland. The spa facilities and the swimming pool were an added bonus. The hotel was clean and attractive and the staff friendly and helpful. Overalll a good place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Doug Scott on Jul 29 2017 08:15

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with dinner on one night. I had previously e-mailed the hotel regarding advertised 'over-55' deals but was only told about on-line offers which are available to all. In general it is a smart hotel with spacious rooms, friendly, helpful staff and good food. Wi-Fi was not great and was non existent away from public area by reception. The guest Wi-Fi was down one night and the alternative was even poorer. Breakfast buffet was good although the only eggs available were scrambled. It may have been possible to order other types individually but we were not informed of this. There were no teaspoons on the breakfast table one morning and when my wife mentioned this only one spoon was eventually brought to the table. During check out we were not asked if our stay was OK or I would have mentioned some of these points. The above negative comments are all minor and seem petty looking back but caused slight disappointment at the time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nog on Jul 5 2017 09:20

Lindale in reservations did a great job in not spoiling the surprise I had planned. She went to great effort. 2 youngish night porters on Friday and Saturday night were also a great help with helping my wife the night before and morning of our wedding. They were great
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Duffield on Jul 3 2017 14:50

A delightful experience thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by MOS on Jul 3 2017 11:59

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were made to feel welcome. The staff at reception, the bar and housekeeping were very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms are bright spacious and clean and the facilities at the leisure centre are good. I would recommend the Lady Gregory Hotel to anyone wanting to explore the Burren and Galway area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charles Radloff on Jun 13 2017 13:07

Very satisfied with our stay at Lady Gregory and would love to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by SR on Jun 7 2017 21:48

Room big and clean - guy on reception wasn't very friendly on check in.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Kelly on Jun 3 2017 15:48

Just stayed for one evening on the 30th May 2017. First time to stay at the Lady Gregory Hotel in Gort. Impressed with everything about our stay. The warm welcome at reception. The room was fantastic and as this was one of the hottest days of the year the upright electric fan was a godsend and made our stay very comfortable. We shared an evening meal in the company of friends and each one off us enjoyed the quality of food and the service. Most off all impressed with the bed....one of the most comfortable we have sleep in. Congratulations to you and your staff for making our stay very memorable. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frankie cosgrave on May 31 2017 17:57

My sister and I stayed at The Lady Gregory Hotel from 21st - 26th May 2017. what a delightful hotel. The staff, without exception, were so warm and friendly. Our room was HUGE and very comfortable, The breakfasts were scrumptious. There was lots of easy parking at the back and the front of the hotel. We ate in the Jack Yeates bar twice but found it rather disappointing, Having found really good home made food a ten minute drive up the road at the Coole Park Visitor Centre Tea Room we ate a late lunch there for the remainder of our stay!!! The hotel was just right for visiting Coole Park and Thor Bllyee and for exploring The Flaggy Shore. A lovely stay - thank you Lady Gregory!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel Barton on May 23 2017 15:39

Excellent as usual, great food, great facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Mc Grath on Apr 24 2017 11:09

Bright, clean, friendly, Good facilities, good food. Excellent value for money. I am impressed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maggy on Apr 15 2017 21:08

This is truly a lovely hotel. We ate both nights in the bar and the food was delicious and plentiful. Not our first visit and it won't be our last!
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Apr 6 2017 10:58

A most enjoyable stay. Very pleasant reception staff, great food (salmon fish cakes are amazing), clean comfortable room. Have stayed here several times & consistently good. Well done to all!!
 
 
 
 
 

by dono on Mar 31 2017 09:19

Comfortable hotel with good bedrooms and friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Michele on Mar 18 2017 10:32

The Lady Gregory hotel is a very comfortable hotel and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be improved as I find the use of tinned fruit and the lack of an alternative to butter unacceotable in 2017. However, with small changes this could be a great hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hinacki on Mar 15 2017 18:01

It is a lovely hotel and we enjoyed the stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Surman on Mar 15 2017 06:48

Great hotel, fantastic staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sylvia on Mar 8 2017 09:30

Lovely hotel friendly staff good food spacious rooms. Ideal for families
 
 
 
 
 

by Winnie on Mar 1 2017 09:16

The Lady Gregory is a beautiful Hotel. We had our Wedding reception there in August 2006. It brings back great memories for me, as I'm originally from Galway but now living in Limerick. The only thing that I would say is for the breakfast, there isn't a lot to choose from for a Vegetarian, which I am...It would have been lovely to have some other types of fruit, instead of just grapefruit... Other than that, it was lovely. Many Thanks: Winnie... :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciaran on Feb 20 2017 09:14

Great value and friendly restaurant staff, particularly Bernie!
 
 
 
 
 

by tripone on Jan 25 2017 19:17

Reception was very welcoming, our room was very clean & very comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely the next morning with good choice & hot food all served with very friendly staff. Well done.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Jan 25 2017 19:07

Had a great stay as always the room was clean , warm and check in and out nice and easy
 
 
 
 
 

by Terri on Jan 15 2017 11:03

My friend and I shared a twin room on a golden years package. We were very happy with the standard, cleanliness, spaciousness and quality of our accommodation. We ate in the bar on two evenings. The food was really good and the staff were particularly friendly and efficient. Although the spa facilities are quite basic, it was an added pleasure to be able to have an early morning splash. The area is quite captivating beautiful. We will definitely be back to explore further and hopefully avail again of this great offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila on Jan 13 2017 14:42

We appreciated the excellent care and concern during our stay at Lady Gregory. The family gathered there for a family funeral and the staff at Lady Gregory couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you and we would stay there again under any circumstances.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila on Jan 12 2017 11:19

5 stars!! Our stay at Lady Gregory Hotel was very nice. Many family members gathered there to attend a funeral nearby. The Hotel staff were thoughtful kind and accommodating to all of our requirements. Many thanks to all of the. We would definitely stay there again, Sheila H
 
 
 
 
 

by Philomena holland on Jan 11 2017 08:26

Great hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer21058807 on Dec 23 2016 12:48

Excellent service. Quiet.*****
 
 
 
 
 

by Grainne on Dec 15 2016 20:00

We went to lady Gregory for our work night out all the girls couldn't get over how lovely the place was alot had never been there before. We had a great night the food entertainment and staff we excellent. The facilities we brilliant we really enjoyed the steam room and sauna. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking of heading here
 
 
 
 
 

by Joseph Tabone on Nov 20 2016 09:22

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the hotel. The hotel being decorated for Christmas on our arrival was an added value. Very nice and welcoming hotel with friendly staff. The only negative note was that no toilet brush was available in the bathroom. I had to use other means to clean the bowl. Best wishes to all the staff for Christmas.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Oct 26 2016 16:53

Staff where very nice and the bar food was very tasty both nights we stayed (Oct 21st and 22nd). Breakfast was ok but a little more variety might have been nice. Family room was really spacious. One of the girls from the hotel (Grainne) did a few hours babysitting for us and was really nice and friendly and children had fun. Very good (and Funny) musicians in the bar on Saturday night. Added to that the gorgeous Coole park only up the road and it all made for a really nice stay. Will probably be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Melly on Oct 14 2016 22:27

What a wonderful hotel, comfortable room, staff just excellent and so helpful, they went over and above their roles as receptionists, bar, catering, waitressing and housekeeping, so, so friendly, it is a credit to each and every one of them, highly recommended and hopefully we will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by paul monahan on Sep 29 2016 19:57

All staff were very helpful and friendly. Would book again and recommend this hotel to other people.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Reilly on Aug 9 2016 17:31

Very pleasant stay reasonable price, room service problems T.V. Channels not available,Plug for kettle not working. A bigger selection of breads and rolls for breakfast would be nice
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Roxburgh on Aug 1 2016 17:36

We had a great stay at The Lady Gregory, very welcoming, friendly staff, very comfortable room. Great leisure facilities, Look forward to staying here again
 
 
 
 
 

by ber on Jul 14 2016 23:27

Lovely hotel with real character. Rooms bright and airy, comfortable beds and large bathroom. A good sized pool. Staff friendly and helpful, bar food very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou